So I am dedicating this whole post just to the wedding/celebration of the wedding. You must realize this was only a wedding reception as YuBee and Kalani technically got married by the Justice of Peace in December. This was just a reception for all the friends and family that live far away...and some that live close. Haha. The family member count for our side of the family was a whopping 18 people, which for our family, is really good. Haha. I guess it helped that it was in Hawaii.
The day started early for me as she asked a few of us to come at 9am to get our hair and/or makeup done. She had an amazing view from her suite on the 40th floor of Waikiki!
The first hairdo that Sue did on me was pretty crazy: inverted french-braid with a super high teased bun on top. Haha. I decided to have her tame it down a bit and so she ended up putting the bun a bit lower - still with the inverted french-braid - and then giving me an amazing poof on the top. Haha. She was super nice and funny and was so fascinated by me for some reason...I'm really not that interesting. But oh well.
 |
| Sue doing Auntie Beth's hair. |
 |
| The back of yo head is ridiculous!! |
 |
| Practicing on the 40th floor!! |
Ran a few errands for Bee during the morning...that hotel is super HUGE...I got lost every single time. Also Jen is a go-getter!! Whoop whoop!! Haha. She's amazing. It was good to see Jesslyn again too!!
All the family and the rest of the girls got there in the afternoon and we started having the photographer take pictures, etc. The guys were super late so everything started late. The girls made the guys do a bunch of stuff in order for Kalani to be able to see YuBee and it was hilarious!! What made it more hilarious is that three out of the four were in uniform, therefore a bunch of the pictures that we took will not be anywhere online. Lol.
 |
| All her girls! |
 |
| The boys looking all professional and snappy. |
 |
| One of their punishments was getting a patch of their leg hairs waxed. Giving each other moral support. Haha. |
After that we took more pictures and then they started the Chinese tea ceremony. Mind you, our family has never really done this since this is the first real "wedding"...which wasn't a real wedding...but whatever. Haha. So her friend's family had to help us with the whole ceremony - following all the correct traditions - and it was super confusing and not very ceremonial. Hahaha. It was hilarious though and I got angpao out of it!! Teehee.
 |
| Receiving angpao from the married ppl. |
 |
| Giving angpao to all the non-married ppl. Haha. |
Then we all went down to the banquet hall after waiting around some more b/c they had to change her venue since it was too windy outside. Boooo. No outdoor wedding reception. So sad.
 |
| My beautiful fam bam. |
 |
| Six out of the nine siblings came...that's a first! |
The dinner was buffet style but Jeremy could hardly eat b/c he was too nervous. He had to not only sing and play a special song with me but he also had to do the toast on behalf of YuBee's parents since their English isn't up to par. We teased him sooo much beforehand, but he did a stellar job!
Ok, I can't say much for our special song b/c it was much better when we practiced Jason Mraz and Colbie Caillat's Lucky so much better than we performed it. Sigh. I totes sang the words wrong on the first verse and I even had the lyrics in front of me!! Ugh. I'm a horrible performer!
 |
| I guess I really got into the last part. Haha. Kian had to hold the mic for Jeremy since there wasn't another mic stand. Haha. |
Anyway, then they had a bunch of games and other wedding-ish things. And more pictures. Of course.
 |
| Bee's cousins on our side. |
 |
| All Bee's cousins on both sides...although we're missing a lot!! |
 |
| L-R: Melissa, Vivian (my cousin), me. I love these girls!! We had so much fun on the island together!! Esp making Melissa dive. Hahaha. |
|
 |
| The wedding party was grooving to the music. Haha. |
 |
| Cutting of the cake |
 |
| Dance-off!!! Jess got moves!! |
 |
| All of Bee's family that were able to make it!! |
So since Jeremy
couldn't eat a lot that night he was starving after it was all over. So
the four of us went out to eat at a Japanese restaurant late at night. The mushroom
nabe was soooo good!!
I apologize in advance for the unedited pictures on all these posts and the stupid positioning of the pictures...I dislike blogger's crappy photo layouts.
0 comments:
Post a Comment